Cache City Council is composed of a mayor and four council members in Wards designated 1 through 4. All council positions are elected at-large to four-year terms by qualified voters within the city limits of Cache.

Under the provisions of the City Charter, and subject only to the limitations imposed by the Oklahoma constitution, State Law, and City Charter, the City Council enacts local legislation, adopts the annual operating budget, and sets policy.

Regular City Council meetings are held on the second Monday of each month at Cache City Hall. Meetings start at 7:00 pm. All City Council meetings are open to the public.

Flint Runyan

Ward 1 Councilman


Joe Brady

Ward 2 Councilman


Joe was born in Atlanta, GA in February of 1950. He lived there until joining the Army in 1968 and is a proud Vietnam veteran. He met his wife, Rose Mary, in 1971 and were married in 1972. They have three children and 5 grandchildren and have been residents of Cache since 1979. Joe is a Cameron alumn, retired from Goodyear, an avid Sooner fan and loves to golf.

Ward 4 Councilwoman Rosemary Cook

Rosemary Cook

Ward 4 Councilwoman


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Rosemary was a member of the City of Cache Planning Commission from 2003 to 2008 before going to work for Cache City Hall. She was employed for 34 years at Towe, Hester and Erwin Insurance Agency in Lawton and is now retired. She is a member of the Insurance Professionals of Lawton where she has served as President, as well as all other offices and committees within the organization.

Rosemary moved to Cache in 1960 with her parents and siblings. She is a graduate of Cache High School and has lived in Ward 4 since 1998.